Word of the day

Good morning everyone, 
How are you?? Well if God kept you till this morning then I’m sure you are great. Well I might not be very active with posting today because I have errands to run and need to read a bit also. Since I started this blog I haven’t taken out time to read and I feel a bit disconnected. Also, I wouldn’t want to feed you with rubbish or facts that I can’t prove so please try to understand my predicament and stay faithful. However, before I go I have a short post for you to dwell on today. 

The picture above is self explanatory but for those of us that might not grasp, let me break it down for you. “Never judge a book by its cover” , don’t judge a persons character, values, integrity, wealth or otherwise by their mere appearance without getting to know them because sometimes things are not what they seem. Not everything that glitters is gold, sometimes they are gold plated and the only way to recognize this is by interaction. Some people may be poor but are very rich in heart. These days you see a lot of people post flashy stuff and expensive lifestyle but those stick with them alone. They don’t extend a helping hand to the needy and are greedy with their wealth. Some accumulate the wealth through fraudulent means and you might look at them with an envious eye in ignorance of what they had to do to attain such wealth. The Bible says For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows. 

If you are a judgemental being, drop it. Nobody is perfect, not even you. Let’s live in love, peace and harmony void of discrimination, hate and unnecessary persecution. 

Leave a Reply

