Testimony time, overcomers time!!

And they overcame by the blood of the lamb and by the words of their testimonies. 

For the first time in my life I’m happy that nepa took light. What would have happened if there was still light?? I would have just gone to the kitchen to drop my plate without looking at the floor then get bitten by a snake. A baby Black Mamba (baby snakes are more poisonous than adult snakes). Literal meaning of the phrase “small but mighty”. Well back to my testimony, It was past midnight, my brother and I were watching TV so I strolled to the kitchen to get food. Got my food, came to the living room and we were gisting while watching TV then PHCN cut the power supply. I was so happy I had charged my phone 😂 so I jejely decided to go drop my plate and head for bed. I put on my flash light (I rarely do this at night because I’m used to the environment so don’t need it to find my way) and opened the kitchen door. Since it’s a flash I always point it to the floor. I saw a black rope lying on the floor but ropes don’t get curvy so I looked more intently to see if I could get a head (p.s, I was three steps away from the snake while doing this calculation) once I identified the head I lost control. I ran out screaming and shouting blood of Jesus, my sister who was asleep in the living room zoomed off at the speed of light 😂😂 my mother and brother went to the kitchen to be sure I was saying the truth. The snake had gone. There was nothing there but I was sure I saw something. They searched till they found it and once they did started calling a neighbor who has helped kill snakes before. He didn’t pick for about twenty minutes, by this time I was lying down because I had gotten tired of the tension and drama. Sorry for the long story,  let me just get to the point. My mum had to go to his house to wake him up, he ended up killing the snake and everybody is alive. My brother didn’t let me take a picture because he said I acted like a baby throughout so I don’t deserve bragging rights of any sort on it then he threw it away before I could say Jack. 

I’m this happy because weeks ago my brother saw a snake as well but it ran so nobody believed him till today. I’m grateful to God for keeping us despite living with one in ignorance. My God is a great God. Imagine if I had not put on my light and just walked into the kitchen. Imagine if there was still nepa light, I wouldn’t have looked at the floor. Imagine if my mum hasn’t been putting rags in front of the kitchen door since the day my brother raised his alarm. Imagine if I wasn’t awake tonight and it was my younger sister or any other occupant of my house it caught unawares. Nobody should tell me God doesn’t exist. I didn’t go to church today but he loves me still. We don’t know what God does for us on daily basis without our knowledge. Even after all the Bible that I read, I was still scared. Father forgive my unfaithfulness. 

I’m just wondering though, since that was the baby, where is the mother?? Wherever it is, it will die by fire in Jesus name, Amen. 

So to get u guys scared, just as I was. Here are some pictures to munch on😋😋

Leave a Reply

