Wisdom Crush Wednesday #wcw

So I’ve been thinking all day who to feature as my woman crush but nothing came to mind. While writing this, I remembered one but this seems way cooler instead. I had a hard time putting it together initially because well, women hardly support each other. I had an audition last week and the way some girls treated me was pretty shabby. These girls were better looking than I was but they still stooped so low and had unnecessary pride. I would ask them questions and they would act like they didn’t hear me. There was this particular girl, I was looking for a tissue to dab on my face because my make up was smearing. I had asked everyone and they said they didn’t have, I was stood right in front of her while asking. Since she had been pretty much snubbing me all day I forgot to ask her, then a girl asked her and right in front of me, still in that same position (we were closer than anyone else in the room)  she gave it to someone else. A part of me didn’t want to receive the tissue but the part that needed it more won. I was really disappointed in her because if that hadn’t happened I would have gone home believing I was just too sensitive but she confirmed it. 
Don’t get it twisted though, I’ve had my good days with girls. Out of a hundred I meet at least two good ones I can relate with properly. Ladies, get a grip of yourself. Your man isn’t in my DM, I wouldn’t even let him exist there. 

I know I’m not the only one that goes through this. You do too and you relate to it. I’m not saying this because I’m below standard, I’m way above standard so that’s why they act the way they do even in my normal state. I’m no Miss Nigeria either so it beats me. There’s room for everybody to win girls, my own will come.

So my shout out today goes to all incredible, strong, talented and not easily intimidated ladies. You guys make life easier for me and the rest of the world. No drama and Peace filled. May you never stop being kind! 

I would love to hear your opinions and stories on this though because it’s been bothering me and I need to know I’m not alone

10 thoughts on “Wisdom Crush Wednesday #wcw

  1. Hahaha…so true dear,thatz life for u. But i feel we cant change dem…so the best we can do is shut dem outta our lives,so dey dnt mak lives freaking miserable for us. Everyone deserves to see the best sides of life…and the more we hav dz kinda persons around us,we cant get that feel. Shut dem out immediately,anywer u see dem…b4 dey ruin ur day wit feelin bad abt d whole scenes.#MyThoughts

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the quote, but I have to say I haven’t run into a great many women who live to bully and dish out put downs – except online in comments sections, where the bad boys show up as trolls as well.

    It might be a generational thing, but I believe it says more about our world today than anything else – and the hateful comments run all the way to the top. (I’ve been appalled and dismayed by Trump’s adolescent manner of hate-monger mud-slinging during this campaign, for example – dissing entire GROUPS)

    We can disagree without being disagreeable, and we don’t have to shoot down others to feel better about ourselves. It doesn’t work, in any case.

    Nice blog, btw. I’ll be back.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

